Meetings & Education

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify


Would you like to THANK a colleague in another county?

As 2020 draws to a close, we know you recognize and appreciate the dedicated leadership across our Minnesota counties.  Please help AMC to celebrate the hard work you see each and every day.

AMC has launched the new L’etoile du Nord Recognition to provide the chance for county leaders to extend thanks across the State of Minnesota. We will send a message of appreciation on your behalf and also recognize county leaders and staff on our website.

Please take a few minutes to send your thanks to a Minnesota county colleague today using this form:

L'etoile du Nord Recognition Submission Form

We welcome you to extend gratitude to any colleague outside of your own county. L’etoile du Nord recognitions will be sent via email at the end of October, November, and December 2020.

Thank you for all you do for Minnesota County Government!

L’etoile du Nord became the state motto in 1861.  L’etoile du Nord (translation: “Star of the North”) was adopted formally as the official state motto in 1861. Henry Sibley selected this motto to be used on the state seal and the Legislature approved both the seal and the motto at the same time.  (Laws of Minnesota 1861, Chapter 43)

October 2020 Recipients:

John Berends, Yellow Medicone County
From: Liz Auch, Countryside Public Health

Harder, Sibley County
From: Joan Lee, Polk County

John Maatz, Lac qui Parle County
From: Luke Johnson, Pipestone County

Jim McDonough, Ramsey County
From: Anne Kilzer, Hennepin County

Mary Jo McGuire, Ramsey  County
From: Jack Swanson, Roseau County

Todd Patzer, Lac qui Parle County
From: Scott Schulte, Anoka County

Corey Sik, Lincoln County
From: Rick Anderson, Lyon County

Mike Slavik, Dakota County
From: Susan Morris, Isanti  County

Tom Warmka, Faribault County
From: Blair Nelson, Waseca County

Tom Warmka, Faribault County
From: Gene Metz, Nobles County

Kelsey Baker, Swift  County
From: Gary Hendrickx, Swift  County

Ling Becker, Ramsey County
From: Mark Jacobs, Dakota County

Anne Kilzer, Hennepin County
From: Mark Jacobs, Dakota County

Rick Roy, Washington County
From: Mark Jacobs, Dakota County

Cindy Shaughnessy, Le Sueur County
From: Sarah Berry, Waseca County

Nicole Swanson, Anoka County
From: Mark Jacobs, Dakota County