Annual Conference

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Now accepting nominations until October 22, 2021.

Each year, the Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) asks members to nominate exceptional county employees, programs and collaborations for the association's annual awards.  

AMC’s Annual Awards are an excellent opportunity to celebrate the accomplishments  of county staff and programs during the past year.   Winners will be notified in November and the awards are presented at the AMC Annual Conference in December.

Use the links below to access each award's nomination form:

AMC President's Award
Each year, the outgoing AMC President selects an individual (or individuals) to receive this prestigious award that is given for exemplary leadership in public service.  No nominations are accepted for this award.

AMC Outstanding Service Award
Outstanding Service Awards
are presented to individuals who have exhibited exceptional leadership, innovation and/or participation in county government and the Association.  Nominations are due October 22, 2021.

AMC County Achievement Award
County Achievement Awards recognize valuable innovations and improvements in county government.   Nominations are due October 22, 2021.

AMC-BWSR County Conservation Award
The AMC-BWSR County Conservation Award recognizes a county’s leadership, innovation and excellence in protecting or improving their natural resources.  This award is presented by AMC and the Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources (BWSR).
Nominations are due October 22, 2021.

MAPCED Outstanding Economic Development Award

The Minnesota Association of Professional County Economic Developers' (MAPCED) Outstanding Economic Development Award  celebrates successful economic development efforts and partnerships that fulfill the MAPCED mission of fostering economic growth expanding tax base and enhancing quality of life in Minnesota counties. 
Nominations are due October 22, 2021.

If you have any questions about AMC's annual awards, please contact:
Laurie Klupacs, Deputy Director, at 651-789-4329 or by email.

2020 Award Recipients

AMC President's Award
Due to the extension of the current president's term because of the COVID-19 pandemic, this award will be presented at the 2021 AMC Annual Conference.

AMC Outstanding Service Awards
Read about the winners
Jill Bruns
Public Health Director
Renville County

Sheila Kiscaden
Olmsted County

AMC County Achievement Awards
Read about the winners
Absentee Ballot Behind the Scenes Video
Anoka County

Produce Delivery Drop
Morrison County

Child Welfare Diversion Program
Ramsey County

Library Curbside Pickup Project
Wahington County

COAST - Community Outreach & Stabilization Unit
Ramsey County

AMC-BWSR County Conservation Award
Rum River Restoration Initiative
Anoka County

MAPCED Outstanding Economic Development Award Fox Valley Metrology Expansion
Chisago County