Board of Directors


The Association of Minnesota Counties is governed by a Board of Directors composed of five officers, one representative from each of nine AMC districts, five representatives from the Twin Cities' district, one representative from each county with a population of 400,000 or more, at least one National Association of Counties (NACo) representative, policy committee chairs and ex-officio representatives from organizations affiliated with AMC.

2024 Executive Committee

GaalswykNeal SlavikMike LindorLarry - Copy FobbeLisa McGuireMaryJo
Neal Gaalswyk
Cass County

 First Vice President
Mike Slavik
Dakota County

Second Vice President
 Larry Lindor
Pope County
Secretary/ Treasurer
Lisa Fobbe
Sherburne County

Past President
Mary Jo McGuire
Ramsey County


LovgrenTerry HaalandRick


LeeJoan StearnsBill
District I
Terry Lovgren
Pine County
District II
Rick Haaland
Cass County
District III 
Joan Lee
Polk County
District IV
Bill Stearns

Wadena County
ReynoldsGenny BrehmerDeRon MaltererDe MetzGene Lentz_Mitch - Copy
District V 
Genny Reynolds
Mille Lacs County
District VI
DeRon Brehmer
Lac qui Parle County
District VII
De Malterer
Waseca County
District VIII 
Gene Metz
Nobles County
District IX 
Mitch Lentz

Fillmore County
ReinertJeff DeglerGayle District X      AtkinsJoe GreeneMarion
Jeff Reinert
Anoka County
Gayle Degler
Carver County
Joe Atkins
Dakota County
Marion Greene 
Hennepin County
  MartinsonTrista WeckmanBrekke_Barb BighamKarla  
  Trista Martinson
Ramsey County
Barb Weckman Brekke
Scott County
Karla Bigham
Washington County

National Association of Counties (NACo) Representatives
McGuireMaryJo ClarkTarryl_new SumnerTim - Copy

Past President
Mary Jo McGuire
Ramsey County

Tarryl Clark
Stearns County

Membership State 

 Tim Sumner
Beltrami County



Top 12
Membership State 
Todd Patzer
Lac qui Parle County


Board Member
Rich Sve
Lake County

Policy Committee Chairs
Environment & Natural Resources General Government   Public Health & Human Services Public Safety & Corrections   Transportation & Infrastructure  
PoppEd GardnerSteve - Copy HendrickxGary SchmittSteve ImdiekeRoger
Ed Popp
Benton County
Steve Gardner Kandiyohi County
Gary Hendrickx
Swift County
Steve Schmitt
Meeker County
Roger Imdieke
Kandiyohi County

Member Services Committee Chairs
Business & Partner Development Education & Training Research
AndersonKevin AndersonRick JohnsonLuke
Kevin Anderson
Hennepin County
Rick Anderson
Lyon County
Luke Johnson
Pipestone County

Affiliate/Ex-Officio Member Organizations
Association of Minnesota Emergency Managers (AMEM)    
Local Public Health Association of Minnesota (LPHA)         
Minnesota Association of Community Corrections Act Counties (MACCAC)         
Minnesota Association of County Administrators (MACA)    
Minnesota Association of County Agricultural Inspectors (MACAI)
Minnesota Association of County Feedlot Officers (MACFO)      
Minnesota Association of County Health Plans (MACHP)    
Minnesota Association of County Land Commissioners (MACLC)
Minnesota Association of County Officers (MACO)             
Minnesota Association of County Planning & Zoning Administrators (MACPZA)  
Minnesota Association of County Social Service Administrators (MACSSA)    
Minnesota Solid Waste Administrators Association (SWAA)    
Minnesota Association of County Surveyors (MACS)          
Minnesota Association of County Veterans Service Officers (MACVSO)  
Minnesota Association of Professional County Economic Developers (MAPCED)
Minnesota Counties Computer Cooperative (MCCC)
Minnesota Counties Intergovernmental Trust (MCIT) 
Minnesota County Attorneys Association (MCAA)
Minnesota County Engineers Association (MCEA)
Minnesota County GIS Association (MNCGISA)
Minnesota County Human Resource Management Association (MCHRMA)          
Minnesota County Information Technology Leadership Association (MNCITLA)
Minnesota Sheriffs Association (MSA)
Minnesota Association of Workforce Boards (MAWB)