Meet the 2018 AMC Executive Committee

From left to right: Past President Gary Hendrickx (Swift), 2nd Vice President Rich Sve (lake), President Susan Morris (Isanti), 1st Vice President Scott Schulte (Anoka), Secretary/Treasurer Mary Jo McGuire (Ramsey).

Isanti County Commissioner Susan Morris Elected President of the Association of Minnesota Counties

The Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) is pleased to announce the election of Isanti County Commissioner Susan Morris to serve as 2018 AMC President.
As president of AMC, Morris will preside over board meetings, be the primary spokesperson for the association and represent AMC at both state and nationwide meetings. Morris will work with the AMC Board of Directors, which includes county commissioners from all corners of the state. 

Other 2018 AMC Officers elected this week include:
  • Scott Schulte, Anoka County Commissioner, AMC First Vice President
  • Rich Sve, Lake County Commissioner,  AMC Second Vice President
  • Gary Hendrickx, Swift County Commissioner,  AMC Past President
  • Mary Jo McGuire, Ramsey County Commissioner, AMC Secretary Treasurer
AMC has been serving Minnesota’s 87 counties since 1909.  AMC is a voluntary statewide organization that assists the state’s 87 counties in providing effective county governance to the people of Minnesota. The association works closely with the legislative and administrative branches of government in seeing that legislation and policies favorable to counties are enacted. In addition, the association provides educational programs, training, research and communications for county officials.